mountain1 (1).jpg

We are Oh Geronimo

Oh Geronimo crafts anthemic songs for the sentimental soul. ‘Music that hits the right note of gentle reflection without coming across as overly melodramatic or sombre…represented with a clarity and honesty that many bands aspire to but fail to actually realize.’ (Sonic Abuse)

Oh Geronimo’s new record, The Sled, traverses the peaks and valleys of companionship, ego, self-perception and explores what happens when they collide. 

The band is a recent recipient of the National Music Centre's Master In Residence program, where they were able to further hone their songwriting craft under the tutelage of Canadian music legend, Steven Page.


'Souvenir' is included on Spotify's Best Of Indie Folk 2018 playlist.

"A great (and very honest song) that details what it’s like to be in a band when it endures a lineup change." - Alan Cross on ‘Souvenir’

Oh Geronimo was named 'Fan Favourite' for the 2018 Sound Of Music Festival Club Series - the largest free music festival in Canada.

"The messages they share allow us to take a step back and reevaluate. So take the time and listen. This may be just the clarity you need!" - Canadian Beats

"Music can help and give support when you get to your last straw and remind you of the deep strength you have in your core. 'Mountains' is a convincing tune which does just that."
- Immersed In Cool Music

"The Sled is a significant achievement and Oh Geronimo are a band worthy of some serious attention." - Richard Barnard of RGM

Oh Geronimo was a top 25 National Finalist for the 2016 CBC Searchlight Competition.


Upcoming Shows



Stream our new record, The Sled:


News & Updates


Reach Out

Name *